Grenada Broadcasting Network

21st July 2024




On June 18th, 2021 the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States will celebrate 40 years of integration. This integration movement of Caribbean islands continues to present immense opportunities for sustainable growth and prosperity for OECS Member States and by extension its people.

On Monday, during its virtual launch ahead of the anniversary, Prime Minister of Dominica Roosevelt Skerrit; Chairman of the OECS Authority spoke of the many accomplishments over the past 40 years.

Dr. Didacus Jules, Director General of the OECS says this year’s celebration will highlight the past while laying the foundation for the future of the OECS.

The OECS region now boasts a membership of eleven countries including; Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines as protocol Member States; with Anguilla, Guadeloupe, Martinique and the British Virgin Islands as Associate Members.

Facebook Comments