Grenada Broadcasting Network

29th February 2024




Jude Bartholomew is the newly elected President General of the Grenada Union of Teachers

He defeated his competitor Connie Mc Quilkin by 410 votes

The first Deputy President General remains Justin Courtney (Unopposed). The Second Deputy President is Franklyn Marshall

The General Secretary remains Tessa Mc Quilkin (Unopposed); and Assistant General Secretary is Melissa St. Rose

Treasurer is Gordon Welsh and 13 trustees.

Returning Officer for Wednesday’s GUT election was Mr Ronald Simon



Facebook Comments